GPS Coordinates
N 42 Degrees 05.417 Minutes
W 83 Degrees 10.231 Minutes

Ford Yacht Club
P.O. Box 204
29500 South Pointe
Grosse  Ile, Michigan 48138

Phone Numbers

Club Phone and Voice Mail(734) 676-8422
Fax(734) 676-4226
Garage(734) 676-9110
Restaurant Manager(734) 676-8422
Harbormaster(734) 546-FORD [3673]



Due to the automated email capture programs currently searching the web for new addresses, we have removed our mail to the links below.  Just add after the names listed below.

Signal Hoist Editorsignalhoist
Site Managersitemgr

Office Hours

Tuesday9:00 am to 1:00 pm
Wednesday9:00 am to 1:00 pm
Thursday9:00 am to 1:00 pm

 Flag Officers

CommodoreKevin Wilson
Vice CommodoreKeith Walker
Rear CommodoreSteve Boettner
SecretaryNancy Perham
TreasurerBob Nicolai
ControllerJohn Cowley
Fleet SurgeonEdward (Ted) Adelmann RN
Fleet Captain - SailBill Hartman
Fleet Captain - PowerChuck Brock

 Board of Directors

Chairman and Board of Director and President of the GBCGerry Gatt
Director BuildingKim Harper
Director of Risk Management and Special ProjectsPatrick Owen
Director of EquipmentRandy Lively
Director of Forward Planning Edward Aldelmann
Director Technology and Special ProjectsEd Rader
Director of GroundsShannon Price
Director HouseP/C Randy Reister
Director MarinaChuck Vaughn

Committee Chairpersons

Audit CommitteeThomas Lyons
Dock Assignment ChairmanDennis MacDonald
Harbormaster - 734-546-FORD 734-546-3673Rick Case
Haul out/LaunchJerry Wyatt
HistorianJared Louys
Membership ChairmanMark Hinzmann
Nominating Committee ChairBrian Stone
ParliamentarianChuck Wise
Past Commodores PresidentPC Ron Peterson
Race CommitteeCary Diehl
Round Island ChairmanRichard Synowiec
Signal HoistSharon Harper (Editor), Christina Dani
Site ManagerMike Swales
Tellers CommitteeEd Sakowicz
Work Hours Chairman
WebmasterRaymond Paryaski, Susan Dalpiaz
Winter Storage AssignmentTim Vaughn


AYC Head DelegateCom Kevin Wilson
DelegateVC Keith Walker
DelegateFC Chuck Brock
AYC AlternateRC Steve Boettner
AYC Delegate at LargeP/C Jason Pearson
AYC Delegate at LargePC Tom MacDonald
AYC Delegate at LargePC Dan Thomas
DRYA DelegateDRYA Com Club Ron Spies
DRYA Delegate #2P/C Jack Wood
ILYA DelegateDoug (Kathy) Howe
ILYA Delegate at LargeP/C Ed Payne
PHRF - LEDick Synowiec
Blue GavelP/C Jason Pearson
Satin GavelMarilynn Mott
FERAP/C Jerry Murray
USSADoug Howe

 First Mates

PresidentSharon Harper
Vice PresidentTeresa Pettry
SecretaryVivian Gebstadt
TreasurerLady Megan Walker
MembershipAmy Peplowski
Cards and FlowersJody Sharp
Ships Store ManagerPeggy Cote
Financial AdvisorLady Donna Payne

Commodore’s Ball Committee

Chairman P/C John Kirkpatrick & Lady Jeanne Kirkpatrick, P/C Jason Pearson & Lady Debbie Pearson, R/C Keith Walker & Lady Megan Walker, Dave Tesorero, Shelly Kenward, Pam Mace

Entertainment Comittee

Com Steve Gravlin & Lady Wendy, R/C Keith Walker & Lady Megan, P/C John Kirkpatrick & Lady Jeanne, P/C Ron Peterson & Lady Nancy, P/C Dan Thomas & Lady Nancy, Kim & Sharon Harper, Randy Lively, Krista Mitchell, Gary & Linda Meldrum, Lady Barb & Rick Tressler, Paul & Tammy Endres, Bruce & Nancy Perham, Kim & Shane Holcomb, Mike & Juliana Swales, Shelly Kenward, Jim & Linda Stanko, Mike & Cheryl Hojnowski, Ralph & Mary Anne Rotondo, Clare Foran, Joe Franchini & Marcy Foxworthy, Jody Sharp, Mary & Scott Gray

Ford Yacht Club Staff

Restaurant Manager/Chef & Bar CoordinatorHeather Berns and Kurt Quatros
Ground/Plant ManagerJared Louys
Business ManagerCheri Sheets

Membership Directories

Enter user name and password and hit your enter key on your keyboard.
Content Protected by SmartLogix

Comments are closed